jueves, 21 de febrero de 2013

Three New Archival Releases from ELO and Jeff Lynne Arriving in April

After delivering two new studio albums and a biographical documentary in 2012, Electric Light Orchestra frontman Jeff Lynne is set to put out a series of archival releases this year in conjunction with his old band’s 40th anniversary. On April 23, a previously unreleased concert album titled Electric Light Orchestra Live will hit stores as will remastered versions of ELO’s 2001 studio effort Zoom and Lynne’s 1990 solo debut Armchair Theatre.
Electric Light Orchestra Live boasts performances from a 2001 PBS special that was released on DVD that same year. The CD includes audio of four songs not featured on the video — “Confusion,” “Secret Messages,” “Sweet Talkin’ Woman” and “Twilight.” In addition, the album contains two bonus studio recordings — “Cold Feet,” which was recorded in 1992, and a 2010 track titled “Out of Luck.”
Zoom, Electric Light Orchestra’s last studio album to date, has not been available for more than a decade. The collection features contributions from George Harrison, Ringo Starr and longtime ELO member Richard Tandy. The reissue features two bonus tunes — a 2004 track called “One Day” and a 2001 live rendition of “Turn to Stone” from the band’s PBS special.
Armchair Theatre, meanwhile, finds Lynne working with a variety of guest artists, including Harrison, Tandy and Tom Petty. The reissue will boast a pair of extra tracks — “Borderline” and “Forecast” — both recorded during the album’s 1989 sessions.
All of the upcoming releases will feature revamped packaging, with Electric Light Orchestra Live being available in a special “ecobook” edition.

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

Source: http://www.classichitsandoldies.com

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario